All categories
All Product
SAMSUNG
HYNIX
MICRON
QUALCOMM
MAXIM
TI
ADI
ST
Altera
XILINX
NXP
Rohm becomes the official technical partner of Venturi electric formula team
Shenzhen HongYu Semiconductor Co., Ltd. / 2021-08-30 09:19:12

Rohm became the official technical partner of Venturi formula e team


   by providing SiC power components, the performance of the racing car can be improved by leaps and bounds


   Rohm, a world-renowned semiconductor manufacturer, has signed a three-year technical partnership agreement with venturi formula e team participating in the FIA Formula e championship.


   from the third season opened on October 9, the inverter, which plays a core role in the driving of racing cars, will provide the world's most advanced power semiconductor: SiC (silicon carbide) power components to support the miniaturization, lightness and efficiency of machinery.


   compared with the previous Si (silicon) power components, SiC power components, as a semiconductor that can achieve significant low loss, are expected to perform well in the fields of automobile, urban infrastructure, environment / energy and industrial equipment.


   Rohm was the first in the world to start mass production of SiC MOSFET in 2010. As a leading enterprise of SiC power components, Rohm is carrying out the world's most advanced development. In the automotive field, on-board chargers for fast charging have an overwhelming market share, and the adoption of motors and inverters for electric vehicles (EV) is accelerating.


  as a new stage for electric vehicles, racing fans all over the world are fascinated by the charm of electric formula racing. What is very different from the previous car races is the importance of power management ability. How to use the power stored in the battery more efficiently will determine the final outcome.


  for the leading enterprise that has made great achievements in power management technology in the automotive field and is also the key "SiC" of high efficiency, venturi electric formula team also has great expectations for Rohm.


  Rohm will continuously contribute to the development of electric equation, electric vehicle and even society, and further promote the technological innovation of power semiconductor.


Contact us
Add:1619 Dingcheng international building, Zhonghang Road, Futian District, Shenzhen
Tel: +86-755-83693393
Mobile:+86-13430807125
Email:taylor914@163.com
Copyright © Shenzhen Hongyu Semiconductor Co., Ltd All rights reserved. 粤ICP备17159702号
Powered by CmsEasy

所有商品分类
所有产品
SAMSUNG
HYNIX
MICRON
QUALCOMM
MAXIM
TI
ADI
ST
Altera
XILINX
NXP
ROHM成为文图里电动方程式车队的官方技术合作伙伴
深圳市宏誉半导体有限公司 / 2020-06-24 10:36:26

 ROHM成为文图里电动方程式车队(Venturi Formula E Team)的官方技术合作伙伴


  通过提供SiC功率元器件,助力赛车性能飞跃提升


  全球知名半导体制造商ROHM与参加国际汽车联合会(FIA)电动方程式锦标赛(Formula E)的文图里电动方程式车队(Venturi Formula E Team)签订了为期3年的技术合作伙伴协议。


  从10月9日开幕的第三赛季起,对于在赛车驱动中起到核心作用的逆变器部分,将提供世界最先进的功率半导体:SiC(碳化硅)功率元器件,对机械的小型化、轻型化和高效化提供支持。


  与以往的Si(硅)功率元器件相比,SiC功率元器件作为可以实现大幅低损耗化的半导体,其在汽车、城市基础设施、环境/能源,以及工业设备领域中的表现都备受期待。


  ROHM在2010年于世界首家开始量产SiC-MOSFET,作为SiC功率元器件的领先企业,进行着世界最先进的开发。在汽车领域中,于快速充电用的车载充电器方面已经拥有了压倒性的市场份额,在电动汽车(EV)的马达和逆变器方面的采用也在加速。


  作为电动汽车的崭新舞台,全世界的赛车迷都为电动方程式赛车的魅力所倾倒。其于以往的汽车竞赛有很大不同的地方是电源管理能力的重要性,如何更高效地使用储存在蓄电池内的电力将左右着最终的胜负。


  对于在汽车领域的电源管理技术方面取得了斐然实绩,同时也是掌握着高效化的关键“SiC”的领先企业,文图里电动方程式车队也对ROHM寄予了很大的期望。


  ROHM将为电动方程式、电动汽车乃至社会的发展不断做出贡献,进一步推进功率半导体的技术革新。


销售中心
库存查询
最新入库
新闻资讯
公司新闻
行业资讯
联系我们
地址:深圳市福田区华强北街道华航社区华富路1006号航都大厦7层K
电话: +86-755-83693393
手机:+86-13430807125
邮箱:taylor914@163.com
Copyright ©深圳市宏誉半导体有限公司 Shenzhen HongYu Semiconductor Co., Ltd..All rights reserved. 粤ICP备17159702号
Powered by CmsEasy